5492 Posts in 748 Topics - by 915 Members - Latest Member: Frostyzz

Author Topic: TI3 Official Schedule in Australian Times!  (Read 9936 times)

Offline Vixx

  • Honourary Member
  • Dominating!
  • ***
  • Posts: 356
  • SCD Founder
    • Vixx Blog
  • TI3 Official Schedule in Australian Times!
    « on: July 25, 2013, 12:56:39 pm »
    The Official Schedule is released, here are the times for those who (like me) plan on flipping their sleeping schedule so they can actually watch some games live.

    Valve has said all times are in PST, and PST in Seattle currently = PDT (daylight savings) do they are on GMT -7. AEST is GMT +10 and AWST is GMT +8.

    DATES AND DAYS ARE BASED ON SEATTLE - So our times are the following day. Eg the first group stage starts at 2AM on Sunday the 4th AEST.

    End times are estimates as it will obviously depend on the games.



    Group Stage Days

    August 2 (F):
    Wild Card 1PM (PST)       /  6AM (AEST)  /  4AM (AWST)  /  8AM (NZST)
    Solo Playoffs 7PM (PST)  /  2PM (AEST)  /  12PM (AWST)  /  4PM (NZST)

    August 3 (S): 9AM -> 10PM (PST)   /  2AM -> 3PM (AEST)  /  12AM -> 1PM (AWST)    /  4AM-> 5PM (NZST)
    August 4 (S): 9AM -> 10PM (PST)   /  2AM -> 3PM (AEST)  /  12AM -> 1PM (AWST)    /  4AM-> 3PM (NZST)
    August 5 (M): 9AM -> 2PM  (PST)   /  2AM -> 7AM (AEST)  /  12AM -> 5AM (AWST)    /  4AM-> 9AM (NZST) Vixx's Bday


    Main Event at Benaroya Hall
    August 7  (W): 12PM-> 9-11PM (PST)     /  5AM -> 2-4PM (AEST)      /  3AM -> 12-2PM (AWST)   /    7AM-> 4-6PM (NZST) / All Star Match @ End of Day
    August 8  (T): 12PM-> 9-11PM (PST)     /  5AM -> 2-4PM (AEST)       / 3AM -> 12-2PM (AWST)      /  7AM-> 4-6PM (NZST)  / Solo Grand Final @ End of Day
    August 9  (F): 12PM-> 9-11PM (PST)     /  5AM -> 2-4PM (AEST)       / 3AM -> 12-2PM (AWST)      /  7AM-> 4-6PM (NZST)
    August 10 (S): 12PM-> 7-11PM (PST)   /  5AM -> 12-4PM (AEST)      / 3AM -> 10AM-2PM (AWST)  /  7AM-> 2-6PM (NZST)
    August 11 (S): 12PM-> 6-9 PM (PST)   /  5AM -> 11AM-2PM (AEST)   / 3AM -> 9AM-12PM (AWST)  /  7AM-> 1-4PM (NZST)


    REMEMBER: We are a day ahead. So the Grand Final on August 11 is early on Monday August the 12th. :)

    Hopefully I got this correct, if something looks really wrong let me know!

    Update on when the opening ceremony might be!
    It seems the stream will start at 4am AEST, 1 hour before the first match is scheduled.
    Basing this off the Dota 2 tweet: https://twitter.com/DOTA2/status/365022660943556609








    Don't forget about the console command to automatically watch the games!

    dota_spectator_auto_spectate_games 65006

    Putting that in your console will join and spectate the games for you, in case you wanted to get views on your smeevil or a chance for those tourney drops whilst you sleep/work.

    To stop the command enter dota_spectator_auto_spectate_games 0 into the console.
    :) Thanks Opreich



    In true form, Reddit has provided a range of timezone conversions (not Australian) and a Google Calendar which should automatically sync with your local timezone (provided you use a smartphone?)

    http://www.reddit.com/r/DotA2/comments/1jbgi8/ti3_schedule_for_other_time_zones_updated/


    « Last Edit: August 07, 2013, 07:44:40 pm by Vixx »

    Offline MrSinister

    • Killing Spree!
    • **
    • Posts: 166
    Re: TI3 Official Schedule in Australian Times!
    « Reply #1 on: July 25, 2013, 01:49:59 pm »
    Awwww man. I'm running a bucks party on tenth. Ill be well too smashed to keep up with the action :-(

    Offline Issedia

    • First Blood!
    • *
    • Posts: 48
  • Re: TI3 Official Schedule in Australian Times!
    « Reply #2 on: July 25, 2013, 02:31:47 pm »
    fuck i cant watch half the group stages cause im whipped and i promised the misses id spend the whole weekend with her. but im gonna skip a few classes at tafe to watch the main event.

    Offline Vixx

    • Honourary Member
    • Dominating!
    • ***
    • Posts: 356
    • SCD Founder
    • Vixx Blog
  • Re: TI3 Official Schedule in Australian Times!
    « Reply #3 on: July 25, 2013, 04:05:33 pm »
    fuck i cant watch half the group stages cause im whipped and i promised the misses id spend the whole weekend with her. but im gonna skip a few classes at tafe to watch the main event.

    Ah that sucks man :(. My bf and I are both Dota players so we've been planning TI3 for a while. We'll even be moving one of our pc's to the lounge so we can watch the games on the TV :D.

    Offline Elle

    • Administrator
    • Dominating!
    • *****
    • Posts: 590
    • Site Manager
    • My stream :D
  • Re: TI3 Official Schedule in Australian Times!
    « Reply #4 on: July 25, 2013, 04:11:44 pm »
    THANKYOU VIXX <3

    Offline Rezplzk

    • First Blood!
    • *
    • Posts: 15
  • Re: TI3 Official Schedule in Australian Times!
    « Reply #5 on: July 25, 2013, 04:37:01 pm »
    Going to take a few days off - especially the finals (assuming it's Monday again).

    One of my staff plays dota so will probs grant him the day off too :)

    At this stage going to invite a few friends over and have a big breakfast + mainroom tv.  Not sure how pregnant wife will handle it, but she will deal with it.

    EDIT:  Maybe put in the actual days too to help lazy people like me .

    Offline ENDLESSWINTER

    • Killing Spree!
    • **
    • Posts: 144
  • Re: TI3 Official Schedule in Australian Times!
    « Reply #6 on: July 25, 2013, 04:42:12 pm »
    thanks for this

    Offline Spectral

    • Honourary Member
    • Killing Spree!
    • ***
    • Posts: 91
    • Ascension Gaming
  • Re: TI3 Official Schedule in Australian Times!
    « Reply #7 on: July 25, 2013, 04:58:30 pm »
    Love your work Vixx thanks <3

    Offline owLy

    • First Blood!
    • *
    • Posts: 5
    Re: TI3 Official Schedule in Australian Times!
    « Reply #8 on: July 25, 2013, 05:14:05 pm »

    Offline Vixx

    • Honourary Member
    • Dominating!
    • ***
    • Posts: 356
    • SCD Founder
    • Vixx Blog
  • Re: TI3 Official Schedule in Australian Times!
    « Reply #9 on: July 25, 2013, 06:18:21 pm »
    Updated to add the actual days and a clarification about what day it falls on Aussie time. :) Made it a sticky too so you can all find it easily.

    Offline Wade

    • First Blood!
    • *
    • Posts: 5
    Re: TI3 Official Schedule in Australian Times!
    « Reply #10 on: July 25, 2013, 06:56:57 pm »
    What're the chances of getting these in NZ time? =D =D =D (Don't forget your NZ demographic =P)

    Offline Vixx

    • Honourary Member
    • Dominating!
    • ***
    • Posts: 356
    • SCD Founder
    • Vixx Blog
  • Re: TI3 Official Schedule in Australian Times!
    « Reply #11 on: July 25, 2013, 07:10:22 pm »
    What're the chances of getting these in NZ time? =D =D =D (Don't forget your NZ demographic =P)

    Done...

    And my brain is officially fried :P any other changes I'll tackle tomorrow haha.

    Offline ENDLESSWINTER

    • Killing Spree!
    • **
    • Posts: 144

  • Offline Myxomatosis

    • First Blood!
    • *
    • Posts: 10
    Re: TI3 Official Schedule in Australian Times!
    « Reply #13 on: July 25, 2013, 08:49:17 pm »
    The times of these are at all the wrong times for me, damn it.

    Good work though, very useful

    Offline frenchy

    • Killing Spree!
    • **
    • Posts: 80
  • Re: TI3 Official Schedule in Australian Times!
    « Reply #14 on: July 28, 2013, 05:51:37 pm »
    Gah I'm going to hate being at work I can just tell!
    Mess with the best, Die like the rest